How to delete your ebay account

Closing your eBay account is final, because you can no longer sell the site or access my eBay. While you can always create a new account, you’ll lose any feedback you used to build your reputation and your buying and selling history. So make sure you want to delete your eBay account before making a decision.

Read more: How to cancel an order on eBay

Quick answer

Delete your eBay account, navigate Contact From the homepage, and select Account. Under SettingsTo like Close your account and delete your data.

How to delete your ebay account

Before you close your eBay account, there are a few things you need to confirm first. Here is a short checklist to prepare:

  • Pay any outstanding fees or other selling costs for processing your checking account.
  • Make sure your available funds are zero.
  • An item does not have an open bid.
  • Cancel all your subscriptions.

Once you have met all of the above requirements, scroll to the bottom of the page and click Contact Under Help and communication.

Contact us on eBay

Adam Barney / Android Authority

From the Customer Service page, select Account Under Browse help articles.

Help Articles eBay

Adam Barney / Android Authority

Scroll down to select the article Close your account and delete your data Under Settings Chapter. You may have to click See more articles It is not necessarily something that eBay likes to advertise as it looks.

Close your account

Adam Barney / Android Authority

You can then read eBay’s policy on deleting your account In short, it usually takes 30 days to close an account after submitting a request, but it takes longer if you have recently bought or sold an item. If you change your mind, you have seven days to reopen your account. Otherwise, eBay will delete all your personal data. Click Close account and delete my data To finalize the process.

Delete eBay account and data

Choose a reason to leave eBay. You may have to choose additional factors, which eBay will use as feedback to help improve their site

Delete the reason for the eBay account

Adam Barney / Android Authority

Next, check the box to make sure you understand the consequences of closing your account Then click Submit the request Delete your eBay account.

Delete eBay account request

Adam Barney / Android Authority

Once you submit a request to close an account, you will not be able to use it to access your account or to buy or sell on eBay.


Read more: Ten Best Money Apps for Android

FAQs

What happens if I delete my eBay account?

If you delete your eBay account, you will no longer be able to sell the site or access My eBay and lose all personal data.

EBay deletes inactive account?

Yes, eBay deletes inactive accounts. If an account has been inactive for more than six months, eBay will notify the user to sign in to their account within 30 days to keep the account active.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.